top of page

Core Beliefs | Found People Find People


Wednesday Nights Services are one of my favorite things to do as a Youth Pastor. I love the chance to laugh, worship, open scripture and pray with students. I love my "job".

We started a new series a couple weeks ago and I want to post about our core beliefs as a church and as a student ministry. (PLEASE NOTE: These catchy worded statements are not my own. I don't have the brains or the creative juices to craft these myself. Newspring Church is the church that put into words, what we already value).

FOUND PEOPLE FIND PEOPLE.

"For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.” - Luke 19:10 (NIV)

I love that word, "seek". To seek after something means you have the end goal in mind...to find what you're looking for. You cannot seek after something on accident.

If you've ever played hide and seek as a kid, you and I both know that the "seeker" is the worst part of the game.

  • It takes effort.

  • It takes energy.

  • It takes thought.

  • It takes energy.

  • It also takes energy. (Did I mention that already? - gosh I'm lazy...)

Now, I may not know you, but here is something that I know about you - and know about myself...we LOVE being sought after. We love being pursued! We love people seeking after us! We don't want to have to be the "seeker" in any of our relationships. How selfish and lazy of a people are we?

I am so thankful for the example Jesus sets for us all throughout scripture. Jesus sets an incredible example for us when it comes to seeking.

And I am convinced, that the more time you spend with Jesus - the more your heart will be broken for the things Jesus was broken for...the lost.

It is spiritually impossible to grow closer to God and not be burdened for those that are far from God. Spiritually impossible.

The enemy wants us to be spiritually lazy and not seek after those that are far from God. We have to declare war against this. Their are too many distractions, too many other things that we seek after that keep us from investing and loving those that need to know that their is a God that is so in love with them!

FOUND PEOPLE FIND PEOPLE.

Questions to Ponder:

Am I even burdened for the lost?

Who in my life do I want to see come to faith in Christ?

What ways can I be more intentional in my current relationships?

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page